Awards Program

2019 IAA Award Nomination Form

Deadline:  July 5, 2019

Please send completed form to: 
Illinois Arborist Association
PO Box 860
Antioch, IL 60002
or via Fax at 262-857-6677
IAA Award Nomination Form

 1.    Nominee (Individual or group): __________________________________________________

 2.    Reason for nomination (attach 8 ½ X 11 sheet if necessary): _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

3.    Award Category (if left blank, the IAA Board of Directors will determine appropriate category): _______________________________________________________

4.    Nominated by: _______________________________________________________

Address: ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Telephone Number:_______________________________________ 


2019 IAA Awards Program

The Awards program presents excellent opportunity for those who earn their livelihood in the arboricultural profession to be recognized for their accomplishments.  Please take a moment to nominate a deserving individual, project and/or program for an award in the field of arboriculture.  Awards will be presented at the IAA Annual Conference on November 5 & 6, 2019 at the Holiday Inn in Tinley Park. Please return the completed form to Illinois Arborist Association, PO Box 860, Antioch, IL 60002 or via fax at 262-857-6677.

Award Categories

Award of Merit

The Award of Merit is the highest honor bestowed by the Chapter.  It is given in recognition of outstanding service in advancing the principles, ideals, and practices of arboriculture.  The award is granted only to active or senior members of the Chapter that have made material contributions to arboriculture, either through work in the organization, research, field practice, or promotion.  The award is limited to one individual annually.

Honorary Life Membership

The Honorary Life Membership Award is granted only to active or senior members of the Chapter, who have substantially contributed to the progress of arboriculture, and who have given unselfishly to their efforts in supporting and promoting the objectives of the Chapter and the International Society of Arboriculture.  The award is limited to one individual annually.

The William Bolt Jr. Volunteer Of The Year Award

The Volunteer of the Year Award was created in loving memory of William Bolt Jr. to recognize the selfless dedication and time donated by the volunteers who show a loyal commitment to our organization.

Gold Leaf Award

The Gold Leaf Award may be given to more than one individual or organization annually.  It was originally intended to recognize outstanding Arbor Day programs or projects, but now has been expanded to include outstanding contributions to environmental protection and conservation.

Special Recognition Award

The Special Recognition Award was initiated to honor those individuals whose efforts in support of urban forestry and arboriculture are worthy of special consideration.



Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software